Proof Watch Party, John Edward, and Residual Hauntings


proofHave you been watching Proof, a television program on TNT network? It’s pretty amazing, if you like to investigate life after death, and spirit communication. (Description: Following the death of her teenage son, a divorce, and a rift with her daughter, Dr. Carolyn Tyler is persuaded by Ivan Turing, a tech inventor and billionaire with cancer, to investigate supernatural cases of reincarnation, near-death experiences, and hauntings, in hopes to find evidence that death is not final.)

I was invited to a Watch Party with John Edward last week. It was very interesting idea: watch the program, follow his Tweets and Facebook posts about the program as it is shown.

He also had one of the actors from the Proof program (Jennifer Beal) with him. So you could get inside information that way too.

I do not have Tweet capability (never could figure that out!), but I did watch the posts on John’s Facebook page. And followers could post questions and comments to his page too. He commented with answers when he could.

I know how this type of thing goes, as far as the Facebook interaction. I have a monthly Interactive Discussion on a Secret Page of Facebook. It is part of my Monthly Online Psychic Development Class. Members receive a Video Packet (video lesson and guided meditation audio by me), at the first of each month. Then they watch the lesson and use the meditation each day during the month in their own spare time. Then we get together at the end of the month to discuss and question what transpired for each member.

Anyway, it is really fun to do that Facebook discussion. It moves really fast, and you have to follow what everyone is saying and respond to it. It has always been fun and informative. So for John Edward to put one of these things together must have really been fun for him and Jennifer Beal of Proof.

ghostinroomThere was one area of the program that I know was incorrect. The medium that was consulted about the haunting at the church and graveyard made a statement that I do not agree with. He said that a residual haunting was when the soul separated from a dying person during a traumatic death event. And the soul was still on earth haunting the area.

Well, the way I understand it, a residual haunting is a culmination of energy from a traumatic event creating an imprint. It is like a replay of the event over and over, but there are no spirits involved. It is only the result of such strong energy. The spirit (or soul) of the person who died is not still there haunting the place.

Now, I have only watched this one episode. But if all of them are disseminating incorrect information like this, it cannot benefit us in anyway. If you know me at all, you know I only stand for integrity in this field. Anything else is not worth my time.

I am sorry to say that I do not support this program, and will not endorse it. And it’s too bad. Because we need high standards and honest reflection of our spiritual (albeit paranormal) endeavors. Of course, I consider what I do as normal — not paranormal. But that is another article!

If you saw the program, give me a shout out below on the comments area. Let me know what you think.

Copyright 2015, Melissa Leath

http://www.melissaleath.com

 

2 thoughts on “Proof Watch Party, John Edward, and Residual Hauntings

  1. Hi Melissa, As I agree that this one definition is incorrect and should be corrected, I have been watching all of the episodes and love the show. Overall, it is sharing many experiences and from different vantage points, such as medical that can look like a psychic experience although it is mostly about trying to expose people to the “unexplained” for a lack of a better word. I have found that most of the information in the show is accurate and opening the door for many discussions. Although this field is more scientific than ever before, there will be differences of opinion about how much of this works, so there will be some things in the show that we may not agree with. I hope you give it another try and watch it from the beginning. With love and light, Elana

    1. Hey Elana! Thanks for sounding off– I’m glad you have seen more of the episodes than I have, and that you find them good! But I was sooo upset with this mistake, it really ruined it for me. I agree that the program in general is opening the door, once again to what is. And after all, it is the opportunity to talk about it that grows the awareness. Blessings…M/

Leave a Reply

